Why Helloooo - Scion IQ Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-01-2009, 08:52 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default Why Helloooo

Morning all!

I'm Jess I'm 19 and live near Manchester in the UK

Thought I would sign up as I am putting my deposit down on a new Toyota IQ when I come back from France so should hopefully have one in 6 weeks or soo!!! Excitement

I currently drive a Ford KA2 which I will be sad to get rid of but well worth it for the IQ I think



Jess_IQ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-01-2009, 09:15 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default Re: Why Helloooo

Congrats and best wishes. Still waiting for word if it will even come to the US.
I was at a Scion dealer last night asking questions. No answers...

What color are you getting?

Best Auto Insurance | Auto Protection Today | FREE Trade-In Quote
iQ girl7 is offline  
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-02-2009, 04:57 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default Re: Why Helloooo

I'm guessing scion is the US version on Toyota??

I will be getting in white of corse... looks the best in that colour

But saying that the dealers over here have one in black which looks quite nice
Jess_IQ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-02-2009, 06:08 AM
NikoIQ
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)
Quoted: Post(s)
Default Re: Why Helloooo

Congrats JessIQ. You'll see that the 6 weeks will soon be over and you'll be driving your IQ.
Have you ever seen a purple one live? And with what engine did you bought? The petrol one or the diesel one?
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-02-2009, 08:25 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default Re: Why Helloooo

No I have only seen the black and the white ones, never seen a purple one though.

Yeah hoping the 6 weeks will fly by

I don't think I had the option for deisel... Got it petrol though and I thought you could only get a 1.0 engine??
Jess_IQ is offline  
post #6 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-02-2009, 08:27 AM
NikoIQ
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)
Quoted: Post(s)
Default Re: Why Helloooo

Here in Portugal we have two engine options. Or the 1.0 vvti petrol engine with 68 bhp or the amazing 1.4 D4d (diesel one) with 90 bhp.
Petrol with the 5 shift gearbox and the diesel one with 6 shift gearbox.
post #7 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-02-2009, 08:36 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default Re: Why Helloooo

We only have 2 options over here...

IQ1...1.0
IQ2...1.0 lol!

Don't think we have the option for desiel either. Oh well, cheaper to run on the 1.0. I know they are supposed to be briging out the IQ3 which will be 1.33 but not sure when that will be.

What engine do you have??
Jess_IQ is offline  
post #8 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-02-2009, 10:08 AM
NikoIQ
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)
Quoted: Post(s)
Default Re: Why Helloooo

I chose the 1.0 because the diesel here, is about 19.000. The 1.0 is 15.500 and to get back the initial investment, considerating fuel consumption, the point of return is about 120.000 kms. If I didn't made myself very clear, I'll try to explain.
post #9 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-03-2009, 11:09 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default Re: Why Helloooo

There both the same engines over here... Just different names with a price differance

I think the IQ1 is 9,450.00 and the IQ2 is 11,450.00 even though they have the same size engine but I think if I had the choice I would have got it in the 1.0 anyway... more cost effective
Jess_IQ is offline  
post #10 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-03-2009, 12:01 PM
NikoIQ
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)
Quoted: Post(s)
Default Re: Why Helloooo

Here in Portugal, we have the same.
IQ1 and IQ2, but the difference is only the level of equipment. Because there is the IQ1 1.0 and 1.4 D4d and the IQ2 1.0 and 1.4D4d.
Mine is the IQ2 1.0.
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Scion IQ Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome